„Ich habe keine Zeit“, hört man oft. Genauer hingeschaut übersetzt man es wohl eher mit „It’s not a priority“. Toller Artikel.

Live & Learn

timeChange your language. Instead of saying "I don’t have time" try saying "it’s not a priority," and see how that feels. Often, that’s a perfectly adequate explanation. I have time to iron my sheets, I just don’t want to. But other things are harder. Try it: "I’m not going to edit your résumé, sweetie, because it’s not a priority." "I don’t go to the doctor because my health is not a priority." If these phrases don’t sit well, that’s the point. Changing our language reminds us that time is a choice. If we don’t like how we’re spending an hour, we can choose differently.

~ Laura Vanderkam

 

 

 

 

 

 


Quote Source: WSJ: Are You As Busy As You Think? via swiss-miss.  Image Source: Marcdesa

Related Posts:

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 22 weitere Wörter

Kommentar verfassen

